Skip to content

Introduction pt. 2

March 4, 2009

Hey Guys,

My name is Byron Wages and I’ll be contributing here on a Tuesday-Thursday basis. I’m an avid baseball fan, and have been since my days as a youth watching the Atlanta Braves rise to prominence with (IMO) the greatest pitching staff we’ll ever see. I’ve been suffering through the last few futile years of Braves baseball, and a large part of the stress created through watching on-field, and in these last few years, on-mound, incompetence is relieved through fantasy baseball. 

Like Corey, I play fantasy baseball and have been doing so for 6 years now. Currently I’m the commissioner of a keeper league that’s in its 4th year of existence. It’s H2H Points, with 35 different scoring categories, and thus, I understand the plight of all you guys who don’t play the standard 5×5 we always hear about.

Pitching, especially the mental aspect of it, is my personal favorite part of the game, and I look forward to bringing you prospect lists and profiles along with miscellaneous pitching info when I take the mound on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Corey’s post gave you a nice video of something cool, and what kind of contributor would I be if I didn’t do the same? Enjoy:

-Byron

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 25, 2016 10:07 am

    Very nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to
    mention that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.
    After all I will be subscribing on your feed and I am
    hoping you write once more soon!

Leave a Reply

